Share Button

Watch a short video about the Community Media Center

Board of Director’s

The Community Media Center (CMC) is a non-profit 501c-3 organization with a broad community-based Board of Directors. The majority of
the seats are determined by the By-laws and represent a range of
organizations and institutions in Carroll County. Board members serve
a term of three years. The nominating committee of the Board proposes
candidates for each opening which are approved by the Board in
January. Each board member serves without compensation

The Board of Directors was first organized in 2003 to build the new media center which opened November 21, 2004. The Board of the Community Media Center of Carroll County engages in a strategic planning process every 3 to 5 years. Read the current CMC Strategic Business Plan.

Current board members are:

Bill EcklesBoard Chairman (Carroll County Career and Technology Center)

Charles Harrison, Board Vice Chairman (Harrison & Associates, LLC)

Holly Shipley, Treasurer (WHS Certified Public Accountants)

Alan Bogage, Secretary (Carroll Community College)

Skip Amass, Executive Committee, American Legion Post 31

Patrick Flaherty, Ex-officio, Television Manager, Carroll Educational Television

Beckie Herrick (CMC Member)

Steve Kerby (McDaniel College)

Jean Lewis (Carroll County NAACP)


If you are experiencing issues with the cable channel or the LIVE stream click the link Report Channel or LIVE Stream Issue
to submit an report or by phone 410-386-4415 (Monday - Friday 10am - 6pm EST)

Community Media Center - 1301 Washington Road, Westminster, MD 21157

carroll county events, carroll county calendar carroll, county community events, Video Production, Studio, Cyc Wall,
Farmers Markets, Carroll County Public Access, Westminster, Manchester, New Windsor, Union Town, Hampstead,
Finksburg, Sykesville, Mt. Airy